skip to Main Content


Being able to communicate effectively is one of the most important life skills to learn. Communication is to communicate so as to impart knowledge or exchange information or news.

a) Why communication is important in relationships
When we communicate we share a part of ourselves with others; we share our feelings and thoughts through words, actions, and other modes of expression. We all want to understand and be understood in any kind of relationship we find ourselves and this way we reap good benefits from our relationship.  Communication is one of the keys to a good relationship.
b) Verbal and Non-Verbal Communication
Verbal and nonverbal communication are both equally important to relay information. When people don’t use their voice to express what they are thinking or feeling, their actions can do it instead. Verbal and Non-Verbal communication work together to emphasize an important message.
c) Communication informal and semi-formal communities
Formal communication is one that passes through predefined channels of communication throughout the organization, while a semi-formal style is used for communicating with people you do not know well or who are outside your regular working relations. Basically, the style you choose depends on the audience with which you are interacting.
d) What are the 5 love languages?
The 5 love languages are words of affirmation, quality time, acts of service, gifts, and physical touch.
i) Words of affirmation
Words of affirmation are any spoken or written words that confirm support, uplift, and empathize with another person in a positive manner. It is important to learn how to show love to people around us. A simple “I am praying for you”, “I am proud of you” can melt someone’s heart, and enhance his/her day. Never hesitate to use your words to show love.
ii) Quality time
Quality time refers to showing love and affection by spending dedicated time together. Jesus spent quality time with his disciples. He spent time teaching them, praying with them. As Christian, we need to spend quality time with God but also with people around us. An afternoon of laughter with a loved one is a way to boost the person up and also relieve stress.
iii)        Acts of services
An act of service is the physical expression of a thoughtful gesture. When around people you love, take initiative to help with some of their responsibilities and burdens, this will make them feel taken care of, safe, and loved in return. Helping your mom with the house chores without her asking, for instance, will bring so much happiness and peace to her heart.
iv) Gifts
Gifts is a pretty straightforward love language, it’s giving “visual symbols of love.” Learn to express love with a gift by actually giving the person what they want, not just on a big occasion but as a kind gesture.
v) Physical touch
It refers to expressing and receiving affection through touch, physical closeness, and other forms of a physical connection. Learn how to reassure your loved one with a hug or simply holding their hands. Someone who is sad could use a hug to be reassured and know that they are not alone.
e) Communication Breakdown, Noise, and barriers
Communication Breakdown, Noise, and barriers refer to problems that distort effective communication. Despite the best intentions of the sender and receiver to communicate, several barriers can inhibit the effective exchange of information. One example is perception. Because each person’s perception is shaped by his/ her personal mental models of how the world works, it is easy to interpret things in their personal manner and not really how the interlocutor expressed it.


We hope that you enjoyed this article and that you can apply everything that you learned from here today.

Join our program now to continue to get information to make better life decisions @

If you personally are benefiting from all of our resources on here, feel free to share with a friend, a co-worker, or a family member.

It is very important to understand that the topics covered in all our modules should be applied in the context of relationships, eternal perspectives, spiritual disciplines, financial freedom, and mental health.

Finally, we want to leave you with these five important questions that will change your life.

  • Do you have any spiritual beliefs?
  • To you, who is Jesus?
  • Do you think there is a heaven and a hell?
  • If you die right now, where would you go?
  • If what you believe were not true, would you want to know?

Find answers here @

We hope that you have an awesome day. See you next time.

Back To Top